Organising Committee     • International Advisory Committee     • Local Steering Committee

Organising Committee

General Chair

  • ZHOU Changjiu, Singapore Polytechnic, zhoucj@sp.edu.sg

Local Organising Committee

  • Co-Chair: Edward QUAH, Singapore Polytechnic
  • Co-Chair: Clarence Sirisena, Science Center Singapore

Symposium

  • Co-Chair: Eric Chown, Bowdoin College, USA, echown@bowdoin.edu
  • Co-Chair: Akihiro Matsumoto, Toyo University, Japan, akihiro@toyonet.toyo.ac.jp
  • Co-Chair: Paul Ploeger, Bonn-Rhein-Sieg University, Germany, paul.ploeger@fh-bonn-rhein-sieg.de
  • Co-Chair: Javier Ruiz del Solar, Universidad de Chile, Chile, jruizd@ing.uchile.cl
  • Local Chair: LAU Lee Yee, Singapore Polytechnic, LYLau@sp.edu.sg

Simulation League

Technical Committee

  • Hideisa Akiyama (Japan)
  • Sahar Asadi (Iran)
  • Klaus Dorer (Germany)
  • Sebastian Marian (2D)(Romania), sebastian.marian@oxsy.ro
  • Jianhuai CAI (2D)(China), xmucjh@gmail.com
  • Thomas Gabel (2D)(Germany), tgabel@informatik.uni-freiburg.de
  • Jie MA (3D)(UK), jie.ma@comlab.ox.ac.uk
  • Mart van de Sanden (3D)(Netherlands), mart.vd.sanden@gmail.com
  • Hedayat Vatankhah (3D)(Iran), hedayatvk@aim.com

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Sander van Dijk (3D)(UK), sgvandijk@gmail.com
  • Local Chair: SONG Zhiwei, Singapore Polytechnic, songzw@sp.edu.sg
  • Jie MA (3D)(UK), jie.ma@comlab.ox.ac.uk
  • Ke SHI (2D)(China), shike15@mail.ustc.edu.cn
  • Stephan Gspandl (2D)(Austria), sgspandl@ist.tugraz.at

Small Size League

Technical Committee

  • Stefan Zickler (USA), szickler@cs.cmu.edu
  • Kanjanapan Sukvichai (Thailand), fengkpsc@ku.ac.th
  • Valiallah Monajjemi (Iran), monajjemi@aut.ac.ir
  • Tim Laue (Germany)
  • Tadashi Naruse (Japan)
  • Alfredo Weitzenfeld (Mexico)

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Manop Wongsaisuwan (Thailand), wmanop@chula.ac.th
  • Local Chair: TAN Tai Suan, Temasek Polytechnic, taisuan@tp.edu.sg
  • Mehmat Akar (Turkey), mehmet.akar@boun.edu.tr
  • Alfredo Weitzenfeld (Mexico), alfredo@itam.mx

Middle Size League

Technical Committee

  • Oliver Zweigle (Germany), oliver.zweigle@ipvs.uni-stuttgart.de
  • Saeed Ebrahimijam (Iran), Saeed.Ebrahimijam@gmail.com
  • Yasunori Takemura (Japan), takemura@nbu.ac.jp
  • Fernando Ribeiro (Portugal), fernando@dei.uminho.pt
  • Andrea Bonarini (Italy), bonarini@elet.polimi.it
  • Roel Merry (Netherlands), R.J.E.Merry@tue.nl

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Fernando Ribeiro (Portugal), fernando@dei.uminho.pt
  • Local Chair: Mohan Rajesh, Singapore Polytechnic, mohanrajesh@sp.edu.sg
  • Oliver Zweigle (Germany), oliver.zweigle@ipvs.uni-stuttgart.de
  • Amir Ali Forough Nassiraei (Japan), nassiraei@brain.kyutech.ac.jp
  • Eduardo Silva (Portugal), eaps@lsa.isep.ipp.pt

Humanoid League

Technical Committee

  • Hideaki Minakata (Japan), hideaki.minakata@it-chiba.ac.jp
  • Pasan Kulvanit (Thailand), pasan@fibo.kmutt.ac.th
  • Sven Behnke (Germany), behnke@cs.uni-bonn.de
  • Jacky Baltes (Canada)
  • Norbert M. Mayer (Germany)
  • Oskar von Stryk (Germany)
  • Changjiu ZHOU (Singapore)

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Jacky Baltes (Canada), jacky@cs.umanitoba.ca
  • Local Chair: Carlos Acosta, Singapore Polytechnic, carlosacosta@sp.edu.sg
  • Oskar von Stryk (Germany), stryk@sim.tu-darmstadt.de
  • Pasan Kulvanit (Thailand), pasan@fibo.kmutt.ac.th
  • Dennis Hong (USA), dhong@vt.edu
  • Qing TANG (China), tangq@iipc.zju.edu.cn

Standard Platform League

Technical Committee

  • Rick Middleton (Ireland), Richard.Middleton@nuim.ie
  • Todd Hester (USA), todd@cs.utexas.edu
  • Tekin Mericli (Turkey), tekin.mericli@boun.edu.tr
  • Michail Lagoudakis (Greece)
  • Dan Lee (USA)
  • Michael Quinlan (Australia)
  • Thomas Roefer (Germany)
  • Eran Polosetski (Israel), eranpolo@gmail.com

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Eric Chown (USA), echown@bowdoin.edu
  • Local Chair: CHEN I-Ming, Nanyang Technological University, michen@ntu.edu.sg
  • Somchaya Liemhetcharat (USA), som@ri.cmu.edu
  • Ҫetin Meriҫli (Turkey), cetin.mericli@boun.edu.tr

Rescue Simulation League

Technical Committee

  • Arnoud Visser (Netherlands), a.visser@uva.nl
  • Nobuhiro Ito (Japan), n-ito@aitech.ac.jp
  • Gopal Ramchurn (UK), sdr@ecs.soton.ac.uk
  • Omid Amir Ghiasvand (Iran), omid.amirghiasvand@gmail.com
  • Babak Hashemi (Iran), hbabak@student.chalmers.se

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Cameron Skinner (UK), cls@ecs.soton.ac.uk
  • Local Chair: ZHOU Yi, Singapore Polytechnic, zhouyi@sp.edu.sg
  • Moritz Göbelbecker (Germany), goebelbe@informatik.uni-freiburg.de
  • Stephen Balakirsky (USA) (Virtual Robots), stephen@nist.gov

Rescue Robot League

Technical Committee

  • Johannes Pellenz (Germany), pellenz@uni-koblenz.de
  • Jackrit Suthakorn (Thailand), egjst@mahidol.ac.th
  • Andreas Birk (Germany), a.birk@jacobs-university.de
  • Tetsuya Kimura (Japan), kimura@mech.nagaokaut.ac.jp
  • Ehsan Mihankhah (Iran), ehsanmihankhah@yahoo.com

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Adam Jacoff (USA), adam.jacoff@nist.gov
  • Local Chair: Michael LAU, Nanyang Technological University, MWSLAU@ntu.edu.sg
  • Johannes Pellenz (Germany), pellenz@uni-koblenz.de
  • Michael Hofbaur (Austria), michael.hofbaur@TUGraz.at
  • Jackrit Suthakorn (Thailand), egjst@mahidol.ac.th

RoboCup@Home

Technical Committee

  • Jean-Daniel Dessimoz (Switzerland), Jean-Daniel.Dessimoz@heig-vd.ch
  • Dirk Holz (Germany), dirk.holz@smail.inf.fh-bonn-rhein-sieg.de
  • David Gossow (Germany), dgossow@uni-koblenz.de
  • Komei Sugiura (Japan), komei.sugiura@nict.go.jp
  • Luca Iocchi (Italy)
  • Javier Ruiz de Solar (Chile)
  • Tijn van der Zant (Netherlands)

Organising Committee

  • Chair: Jesus Savage (Mexico), savage@servidor.unam.mx
  • Local Chair: John HENG, Nanyang Technological University, mkhheng@ntu.edu.sg
  • Rajesh Mohan (Singapore), mohanrajesh@sp.edu.sg
  • Sven Wachsmuth (Germany), swachsmu@techfak.uni-bielefeld.de
  • Fariborz Mahmoudi (Iran), fzmahmoudi@gmail.com

RoboCupJunior

Technical Committee

Soccer Challenge

  • Johannes Klotz (Germany), Johannes@rocci.net
  • Tairo Nomura (Japan), tairo_nomura@mac.com
  • Sebastian Polly (Germany), sebastian.polly@gmx.de
  • Brian Thomas (Australia), thomas.brian.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
  • Giocinto Spina (Canada), profspina@sympatico.ca
  • Paolo Torda (Italy), paolotorda@mclink.it

Rescue Challenge

  • Carlos Cardeira (Portugal), carlos.cardeira@ist.utl.pt
  • Tiago Docilio (Portugal), docilio@gmail.com
  • Ashley Green (UK), aagreen@btinternet.com
  • Damien Kee (Australia), damien@domabotics.com
  • Kate Sim (UK), kate.sim@tesco.net
  • Tatsunori Mizuno (Japan), mizuno@aitech.ac.jp

Dance Challenge

  • Martin Bader (Germany), Martin_Bader@gmx.de
  • Nicky Hughes (UK), n.a.hughes@btinternet.com
  • Ian Maud (Australia), icmaud@stpaulsags.vic.edu.au
  • Eli Kolberg (Israel), elik3@bezeqint.net
  • Eduardo Pinto (Portugal), eduardo.mpinto2@gmail.com
  • Takumi Uchikura (Japan), uchikura@meishinken.co.jp

Organising Committee

  • General Chair: Amy Eguchi (USA), amy_eguchi@bloomfield.edu
  • General Co-Chair: Ashley Green (UK), aagreen@btinternet.com
  • General Co-Chair: Martin Bader (Germany), Martin_Bader@gmx.de
  • Local Co-Chair: Andrew OH, Science Centre Singapore, abk_oh@science.edu.sg
  • Local Co-Chair: SHEN Jiayao, Singapore Polytechnic, jyshen@sp.edu.sg

Soccer Challenge

  • Chair: Tairo Nomura (Japan), tairo_nomura@mac.com
  • Local Chair: YUE Pik Kong, Singapore Polytechnic, yue@sp.edu.sg
  • Johannes Klotz (Germany), Johannes@rocci.net
  • Brian Thomas (Australia), thomas.brian.d@edumail.vic.gov.au
  • Giocinto Spina (Canada), profspina@sympatico.ca

Rescue Challenge

  • Chair: Kate Sim (UK), kateasim@btinternet.com
  • Local Chair: LEE Lian Soon, Science Center Singapore, ls_lee@science.edu.sg
  • Carlos Cardeira (Portugal), carlos.cardeira@ist.utl.pt
  • Tiago Docilio (Portugal), docilio@gmail.com
  • XU Kai (China), capixu@163.com
  • Damien Kee (Australia), damien@domabotics.com

Dance Challenge

  • Chair: Nicky Hughes (UK), n.a.hughes@btinternet.com
  • Local Chair: Sarah Low, Science Center Singapore, sll_heng@science.edu.sg
  • Ian Maud (Australia), icmaud@stpaulsags.vic.edu.au
  • Mikael Carlsson (Sweden), micke.carlsson@gmail.com
  • Sara Iatauro (Canada), siatau@gmail.com

Local Technical Committee

  • Co-Chair: Dave CHONG, Singapore Polytechnic
  • Co-Chair: Gerald SEET, Nanyang Technological University
  • Co-Chair: Marcelo ANG, National University of Singapore

Industrial Link Committee

  • Chair: LIM Cher Yam, Singapore Polytechnic

Local Arrangement Committee

  • Chair: TAN Peng Ann, Singapore Polytechnic

Media & Publicity Committee

  • Co-Chair: KAI Tamin-Goh, Singapore Polytechnic
  • Co-Chair: Sathya Krishnan, Singapore Economic Development Board

Fund-raising Committee

  • Co-Chair: SONG Nay Hay, Singapore Polytechnic

Legal & Contract Committee

  • Chair: Maheantharan, Singapore Polytechnic
^ Back to Top
Worldwide Sponsors:
Gold Sponsor:
Silver Sponsors:
Event Partner:
Sponsors: